Full-Term!

Leave a comment

Maternity

Hubby & I went out to Fort McClary over the weekend and did some “selfie” maternity shots…now I wouldn’t recommend it because it’s really hard, but with limited time and being lazy, someone forgot to book herself a maternity shoot.  So what’s a girl to do?  Grab her handy-dandy tripod and her husband, find some great light and a good location and take a few shots!  My husband did a great job behind the camera, I think it was harder for me since I didn’t really give good directions and was at a loss for how to pose!  (More to come, I’ve been too tired (lazy) to edit these days).

How far along?  37 Weeks, I’m considered full-term!

Total weight gain:  39lbs…haha, which seems like a whole lot to me because I’m not sure where it is?!

Maternity clothes?:  Yes and I’m ready to return to my normal clothes, or at least somewhat normal clothes!

Have you started to show yet:  I didn’t think this could be a stupid question…

Symptoms:  Sore feet!!!  Like owie sore…but hubby gives great massages in the evening 🙂

Stretch marks?: Nope! YAY!

Sleep:  Off & on…

Best moment this week:  The midwife telling us that I was 1cm, which means absolutely nothing, but it was encouraging!  And getting everything ready for her arrival, including doing 5 loads of laundry!!!

Miss Anything?  It’s going to sound weird, but, crossing my legs, it’s just not the same anymore with a big belly in the way!!!

Movement:  Yes, less room in belly = her squirminess is more alien-like!

Food cravings:  Nothing really…sweets I guess!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  No

Gender: Girl!  And we have a name 🙂 you’ll have to wait and see though!

Labor Signs:  I don’t think so, but everyone says I’ve dropped which is a good thing…but she could come tomorrow or she could come in 3 weeks!

Belly Button in or out?  Flat, flat, flat!  Maybe even trying to pop out!

Wedding rings on or off?  Still on.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy :)  but very anxious!!!

Looking forward to:  Our next appointment and of course meeting her!

 

Leave a Reply

