32 going on 33 Weeks…

Leave a comment

Week 33_01 Week33_02

It’s been a while since I last posted and it’s been even longer since I’ve blogged about any photography.  I promise I’ll get into a routine, but once the baby comes it might not happen!  We’ve been doing some small (huge) projects around the house too, and being on vacation for 2 weeks hasn’t helped!  Sometimes you just need to step away from the computer for a few weeks to gather yourself again (or take naps and do nothing because your body is telling you that you are growing a human!)  Which ever it is, I promise to get back into the swing of things!

How far along?  33 Weeks (I think, haha the weeks are flying by and blending together!)

Total weight gain:  30lbs?  But I’m all belly…(trying to justify it!)

Maternity clothes?:  Yes, mostly dresses, skirts, and shorts with tank tops!  And of course flip-flops!

Have you started to show yet:  You’re joking right?  It’s like I’m carrying around a basketball…

Symptoms:  Exhausted…

Stretch marks?: Not that I know of yet!

Sleep:  Laying horizontal isn’t my favorite anymore, but I when I do sleep I get a few stretches here and there, mostly supplement with naps in the afternoon.

Best moment this week:  Hanging out with my family, it was nice to see everyone for the 4th, and hanging out with my sister and her family, plus my mom & dad are finally up!  Oh and getting our new carpet!!!!!!! (One happy Mama!)

Miss Anything?  Saving has becoming an Olympic sport now, so I miss the ease of that…rolling out of bed by myself, driving is getting harder to do too.  She likes to sit up high on my ribs especially when it’s time to look backwards or turn…

Movement:  Oh yeah, but it’s more like shimmies & shakes, loops and rolls!

Food cravings:  Not really, cereal for lunch is a new thing.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Only when I eat too much.

Gender: Girl!  And she still doesn’t have a name…

Labor Signs:  My stomach does tend to get tight a few times during the day and at night sometimes…but nothing painful.

Belly Button in or out?  It wants to pop out, but I’m thinking it’s just going to stay flat.

Wedding rings on or off?  Still on…for now!

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Feeling happy & anxious, it’s getting closer and closer!

Looking forward to:  There are a lot of new things this week to look forward too, our birthing class starts this week, plus we have another baby appointment & my baby shower this weekend!!!  Hopefully I can fit in a pedicure and maybe a beach day in between all the fun!

Leave a Reply

