31 Weeks on the First Day of Summer!

2 Comments

What better way to celebrate the first day of summer and the start of my 2 week vacation than a day at our cousin’s pool!  I’ve discovered that it feels delightful, yes, delightful to be in the pool.  I almost forget I’m pregnant!  Plus, I can still rock a 2-piece! (Bought @ Target)  When will there be another time when I don’t have to suck in and flex my beautiful abs!

31 weeks

How far along?  31 days

Total weight gain:  I don’t even care…

Maternity clothes?:  Yes, dressing more comfortably now that I’m on vacation for 2 weeks!  Dresses & tank-tops, summer has decided to rear it’s ugly face this week!

Have you started to show yet:  Unless you’re blind, you can see me from space!

Symptoms:  Back tightness & hip flexor soreness/pain…ow 😦

Stretch marks?:  I can’t see any!

Sleep:  Not bad, back to taking naps during the day too.  (sometimes 2/day!)

Best moment this week:  Feeling her move more often & watching hubby’s reaction when she does!  We also celebrated our 2nd anniversary yesterday and it’s hard to believe we are about to embark on this wonderful journey together! (very soon I might add).

Miss Anything?  Getting out of bed or off the couch on my own free will.  I can do it, but it’s just annoying!!!

Movement:  Yes, it seems like more and more in the last week, and you can now see when she has the hiccups!

Food cravings:  Nothing too crazy really…

Anything making you queasy or sick:  I love strawberries, but they don’t seem to agree with my stomach anymore…

Gender: Girl

Labor Signs:  I don’t think so, but my stomach tends to get tighter at night time, probably telling me to slow down and relax!

Belly Button in or out?  Flat as can be!

Wedding rings on or off?  Still on!

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Starting to get moments of shear panic and anxiety, but still very happy and excited!  (It could have something to do with the fact that my FIL & husband have decided to rip our condo apart and do some last minute renovations before the baby comes!)

31 weeks2

2 thoughts on “31 Weeks on the First Day of Summer!

  1. Lauren,
    I am so excited for you and Ian. I am on a trip to Portugal and Spain with my baby girl (now 19 years old). I loved your comment, “Unless you’re blind you can see me from space.” Your pictures are wonderful. You are going to make my friend, Noel, one happy Grammie!
    Peg Tetreault

  2. Thanks Peg! We are getting so excited to meet her and I know everyone else is too!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

