28 Weeks: 3rd Trimester!

Leave a comment

When did that happen!  I can’t believe I’m already into my 3rd trimester, it’s kind of overwhelming to think that my cousin Alex was this far along when she had her son!  And now he’s a beautiful, healthy 11 year old!  It’s hard to believe that she’s going to be greeting us with her presence shortly!

28 weeks

How far along?  28 Weeks, 3 days

Total weight gain:  25 lbs…but my husband likes to remind me it’s all belly, thanks dear.

Maternity clothes?:  Yes, but I still wear my old tank-tops & shirts, but today I’m wearing pre-pregnancy jeans…unzipped & button of course!  (laundry day!)

Have you started to show yet:  That’s a dump question…I’m all belly.  But there are some days that I still forget that I’m pregnant!

Symptoms:  There are some days I have 100% energy and then there are days where I feel stuck in the mud…back gets tight and hip pain, only at night time.

Stretch marks?: Nope

Sleep:  I don’t sleep as soundly as I use too anymore, and I usually get up once to pee during the night.

Best moment this week:  Yesterday, when I went in for my echo-cardiogram (doctor heard a murmur and wanted me to be safe and check it out) and the tech. asked if I wanted to see her!  He didn’t quite know what he was doing, but I got to at least see her beating heart 🙂  I also enjoyed swimming for the first time this year!!  It felt so freeing!

Miss Anything?  Eating a big meal…I’m starting to miss being able to bending over.

Movement:  A LOT!  She is very squirmy now, you can def. tell there’s something in there (almost wanting to come out)!!!

Food cravings:  Not really…I just enjoy eating!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  I still shy away from hamburg on pizza, but other than that nothing.  And maybe the bathrooms at school…yuck!!!

Gender: Girl!

Labor Signs:  No

Belly Button in or out?  Flat…

Wedding rings on or off?  Still on, but my toe ring might have to come off soon.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Feeling happy & anxious, I told my husband that at the end of the night when lay down for bed, I feel like the weight of the day has finally surfaced & that usually means a few tears before bed…but some snuggling & a kiss usually makes it all go away.  He truly is a good man…I am so blessed to have him in my life!

28 Weeks_04

 

Leave a Reply

