21 Weeks

1 Comment

21 weeks_01

How far along?  21 weeks, 3 days

Total weight gain:  10+ lbs I’m only assuming…

Maternity clothes?: Pants mostly, I just bought a few more things at Motherhood Outlet, I needed just one more pair of jeans & I ended up buying 2 pair of shorts & a very cute dress 🙂 oops!

Have you started to show yet:  Oh yeah…belly’s out there.

Symptoms:  Is eye twitching a symptom? It’s weird…feeling sore, some stretching pain too, but other than that, really good 🙂

Stretch marks?:  Nope

Sleep: Naps usually happen when sleeping at night just doesn’t cut it.  But sleeping okay at night.

Best moment this week: We watched (only for a few seconds) my belly move from the outside for the first time!  She has been dancing around more frequently at night time, plus I just discovered she loves ice cream!

Miss Anything?  Not really…fitting into my old jeans maybe…it’s so weird watching your body change like this!

Movement:  Yes, it’s starting to get more consistent, esp. at night time!

Food cravings:  Muffins still, but I’ve decided that I’m eating like an athlete again, like I use to eat in high school & college…pasta, carbs, cereal, etc…

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope!

Gender:  It’s a girl!

Labor Signs: Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In…but it’s funky!

Wedding rings on or off? On & kind of loose today :p

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!  And getting pretty obsessed with baby stuff now a days…

Looking forward to: VACATION!!!!!!!!!!!  Just a few more days & then we are headed down to see my twin sister!  Looking forward to more movement & watching the belly grow!

21weeks_blog

❤ Sending my prayers to Boston today…It’s hard to believe that I’ll be bringing a child into this world, it can be very scary, since this event happens to be very close to home.  But I’m an optimistic person & will hope and have faith in people.  Sending out love to those who have been affected.

One thought on “21 Weeks

  1. You have really popped…love the belly…it is a scary world these days, but love and kindness will always trump hate.

Leave a Reply

