20 Weeks, Half Way: Boy or Girl???

7 Comments

We finally found out who our little Snoodle-bug is going to be!  We had our ultrasound appointment this past Tuesday and decided we wanted to know, but still be surprised at the same time.  So we told our tech not to reveal the answer to us, but instead print it out and conceal it in an envelope. (And did she ever, she taped it so tight nobody’s, me, was going to cheat).  I thought I would compromise with the hubby, since he wanted to wait until the BIG DAY to find out…which would have killed me!  So I was nice enough to wait a few hours until we were home to find out!  (I set up the tripod & the interval timer for these shots!)

2013_collage_template2

And to my surprise we found out that we were having a GIRL!

How far along?  20 weeks, 2 days

Total weight gain:  I was up 11 lbs at my latest doctor’s appointment, mind you I was fully dressed & just had lunch! (haha!)

Maternity clothes?: Yes, a few of my awesome neighbors have given me some of their hand-me-downs and they are great!  Maternity leggings are so comfortable!  But I still fit into most of my tops, long tank tops are the key.

Have you started to show yet:  I had my first stranger ask me if I was expecting, so I would say Yes.

Symptoms:  Just being tired, and feeling sore.

Stretch marks?:  Nope

Sleep: Sleeping much better, toss & turn most nights, but nothing too bad…it’s the waking up that’s the problem.

Best moment this week: Finding out we are having a girl!  Big surprise to me!

Miss Anything?  Being skinny, but love having the bump to touch!

Movement:  More & more each day!  Usually feel the most at night when I’m laying still.

Food cravings:  Muffins are my newest thing…

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope!

Gender: Team Pink!  It’s a girl…I swore it was a boy, but I should have known better, since my family is made up of all girls!  Sorry Dad, next time!  🙂

Labor Signs: Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In…but it’s definitely working it’s way out.

Wedding rings on or off? On (even my toe ring is still on!)

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, esp. now that I know what we are having…the shopping will now begin!

Looking forward to: Finally shopping for the appropriate clothing and looking forward to feeling more movement!  I like to know she’s moving & grooving!

20weeks1

So not 20 oz., but 12oz! Oops!

before-&-after

A little Before & After!

7 thoughts on “20 Weeks, Half Way: Boy or Girl???

  1. The photos are fabulous. Love the expressions on your and Ian faces!! So excited!!

  2. One lucky little girl is soon to be making her way into the world. So happy for you two!

  3. So cool. Love the pictures.

  4. So happy for you guys! Your photography looks awesome Lauren 🙂 so glad to see that all is well and lovely – you guys look great!

  5. How exciting! Congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

