16 Weeks

6 Comments

It was kind of a weird week, we had what I think was our last snow day!  And hubby broke his hand in two places during his ski race…the only good thing about the night was that he WON!  Good thing, since his season is now over!  He is keeping me on my toes that’s for sure.  I’m just glad he did it now and not 5 months from now!  Poor baby!

Week 16_04

Thanks to Melissa, a contributor from Click It Up A Notch for this great post!  I applied it to a few of my photos today!

Belly-shots-week-16

How far along?  16 weeks, 3 days

Total weight gain:  5-7 lbs…it is not noticeable on the scale, even in the morning.

Maternity clothes?: Still trying to rock my old jeans, but it’s especially uncomfortable at work where I sit a lot, so I use the belly band or maternity jeans.  I can’t wait for warmer weather!

Have you started to show yet:  Yes and there is no more sucking in!  It’s around to stay now…I feel like it’s sticking out, but I can still hide it if I’m wearing my vest, even behind my scarf.

Symptoms:  Some ligament pain (I guess that’s what they call it), and a new symptom that happened today, bloody nose :p yes it’s dry and it’s almost spring, I guess pregnancy causes the blood vessels in your nose to expand & with 40% more blood flow causes them to rupture more easily, who knew?!  Oh & tired, but not exhaustion like before.

Stretch marks?:  Nope…lotion helps!

Sleep: I sleep like a baby on the couch…But I have been sleeping better at night, but I hear it’s only going to get worse, let’s hope not!

Best moment this week:  Texting my sister my realization that I’m having a baby! Whoa!  And shopping with the hubby, looking at cribs & dressers at IKEA!

Miss Anything?  I had a huge carving for sushi this week!  Sad panda 😦

Movement:  Maybe?  I was sitting on the couch with the hubby and I defiantly felt something different, it felt like a little kick…it only happened a few times, but I knew it wasn’t gas, so who knows?!…I want it to happen again!

Food cravings:  Still really picky, which makes it really hard to go grocery shopping!  Potatoes are always a best-bet and pasta this week.  I was on the phone with one of my best girlfriends last night and she asked what kind of weird cravings I was having and I got to thinking today and I think the only big one is cold beverages.  Coffee hasn’t tasted the same since I stopped drinking it and anything warm just doesn’t cut it for me now…I’ve noticed, even when it’s snowing or -20 out, I want a cold beverage, Iced decaf Caramel Macchiato from Starbucks, Iced Chais, fruit juices, & COLD WATER (it needs to be cold), I love me a cold beverage in the summer time, but this is just strange!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Not sure, I think something is, but I’m not sure what it is!

Gender: Still thinking boy, but we will have a definitive answer in three weeks!

Labor Signs: no no no…

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off? On 🙂 

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy, but a little off with this whole daylight savings, I was a little weepy getting out of bed this morning, plus I did have a 4 day weekend!

Looking forward to:  Our next ultrasound and finding out what we are having!

_16-weeks2

6 thoughts on “16 Weeks

  1. I cried. I cannot wait!

  2. I am so excited for you to find out what you are having!! I love these weekly updates!

    I also loved that tutorial on Click it up a Notch and I can’t wait to try it! I wish I had known this trick for my Valentine’s Day post. It would have made it tons easier to edit out a light switch on my wall.

  3. Wow, you’ve really “popped!!” Love the photos and updates. Everything is so exciting, except your bloody nose!

Leave a Reply

