As Simple As A New Look!

Leave a comment

Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 1.28.49 PM

Once again, I’m trying a new look!  I pretty sure I get this OCD from my mom, you know that constant need to organize and move around furniture, I get that feeling when it comes to my blog.  Maybe that’s why it was so hard for me to come up with a brand I like for my photography business (still a work in progress, but if you would like to see my website, please visit here!)  I want to give a HUGE shout-out to my bestie, Danielle, from Two Red Birthstones for helping me with my new header design.  Even though I tweaked a few things with her permission, she really has a knack for just getting my vision!  At first I asked her I wanted my Husband’s handwriting as my font (and she did everything she could do make that work), but ultimately I think HE was over-thinking it and it just didn’t turn out the why I was hoping.  She then asked me about what kind of image, I knew I wanted something vintage looking and then came up with a Polaroid camera and this is what she came up with, SPOT ON!  I am going to pat myself on the back here because I am the one who pushed her into creating Logos, headers, blog buttons, etc.  And I’m so glad I get to be her Guinea pig!  She also designed my watermark & logo for my photography business!

I know I’ve said this before, but this is an on-going process and one that I’m still learning at.  So you’ll probably see more blog changes in the up coming months, years, but I really love my new header and think it best describes and captures my vision.  Thank you Danielle!!  (See more of her portfolio here, and visit her ETSY Shop!)

So this Sunday, I’m celebrating my new look, after all Spring & Summer are right around the corner, why not spring forward!

Leave a Reply

