15 Weeks

Leave a comment

Changes continue to happen & I’ve been finally looking forward to shopping!  Do you know how hard it is to shop for a baby before you know the sex…come on people, make it easier for us, there are other colors than blue & pink!  I’ve only picked up a few items and I’m trying to restrain myself and make an actually list so I don’t go over board.  But everything’s so darn cute & so tiny!

15-weeks

15-weeks-2

How far along?  15 weeks, 2 days

Total weight gain:  5-7 lbs (Though not sure how correct that is, since I was weighed fully clothed, with boots on at the doctors!)

Maternity clothes?: Yes & no…I’m using the elastic trick on my pants, but maternity pants are so comfy!  I still fit into all my sweaters & hoping to until spring/summer!

Have you started to show yet:  It is noticeable yes!

Symptoms:  Still tired, but not as bad as before.

Stretch marks?:  Nope!

Sleep: I sleep like a baby on the couch…But I have been sleeping better at night, but I hear it’s only going to get worse, let’s hope not!

Best moment this week: Hearing the baby’s heartbeat again 🙂

Miss Anything?  Nothing really, though I have been craving beer lately…oh well.

Movement:  I feel bubbles, but not sure how much of that is gas, but the doctor told me to expect some in the following weeks!

Food cravings:  I’ve been really picky lately…pasta was the new thing this week.  But I always crave potatoes!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Not really…maybe citrus, only because it makes my stomach hurt.

Gender: I still think it’s a boy, but hubby thinks it’s a girl.  According to the Chinese calendar, it’s a girl…so who knows!

Labor Signs: NO

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off? On 🙂 

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, been getting excited more and more each day, I think it’s because I can tell the belly’s growing. 

Looking forward to: Our ultrasound at 19 weeks!! We get to find out what we’re having!!

_15-weeks-3

 

Leave a Reply

