Simple As: Working Hard

4 Comments

As we patiently wait for our little bundle of joy to cook, there are still a few projects around the house that need to get done.  The Hubby has been meaning to get to them, but weekends are suppose to be for relaxing and we have been taking advantage of just that.  But after a week off and my vacation slowly coming to an end, I needed to get off my butt and do some things around the house and I guess that motivated him just enough to do the same!  So I’m celebrating new bead-board & baseboard in the dining room…now if we can just finish the floor and it will be perfect…baby steps! 😉

He works so hard during the week that this means a lot to me on his days off!  The best part, he didn’t even know I was taking his picture. I’m sneaky!  Oh & P.S., it snowed earlier this morning…brrr!

_working-hard

4 thoughts on “Simple As: Working Hard

  1. It is wonderful that you got your rest, and now you are in the getter done mode… I love it when my husband does just the right things, especially when I didn’t even ask. You gotta love it.

  2. Great shot Lauren…way to be sneaky! 🙂 Have a great week! Thanks for linking up with the simple things!

Leave a Reply

