13 Weeks

Leave a comment

So after quite the discussing with the hubs; I’m going into my 14 week, even though I’m posting week 13, I’ve been crossing off the weeks as I finish them…pregnancy is kind of confusing, they say 9 months when in reality it’s 10 months (40 weeks).  Things have been going pretty smoothly, I’m in that “fat” stage everyone talks about, you know the one where you’ve eaten too many tacos and you can’t button your pants, well that’s me right now!  I’ve been meaning to post about my shirt, I first found in on Pinterest and decided it would be a fun project to make before we decided to conceive, but then thought about it some more and it was a bigger project than I wanted to take on…so I went searching to see if I could buy it!  And guess what!  You can!  At One Little Minute!  She also has some great project ideas!

13-weeks2

How far along?  13 weeks: Second Trimester!

Total weight gain:  4lbs at my last appointment…

Maternity clothes?:  Bought maternity jeans, so comfy!  And some tank tops, but nothing more.

Have you started to show yet:  Yes, that food baby won’t go away.

Symptoms:  Started to get my energy & motivation back!  Headaches are the newest thing though.

Stretch marks?:  Nope

Sleep:  I hate sleep…I sleep just fine on the couch, but once I go to bed it’s impossible.

Best moment this week:  Telling everyone the good news!  (Facebook official!)

Miss Anything?  Coffee maybe…but no.

Movement:  I hope soon, it would make this worry-wart feel better!

Food cravings:  Not really, it makes making dinner very hard.  I can’t go wrong with Chex cereal though!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nothing really, it all depends.

Gender:  I’m still guessing it’s a boy, but won’t know for a while.

Labor Signs:  …

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Mostly happy, it’s all starting to sink in now.  Been having some trouble sleeping so I get moody later in the afternoon because I’m tired.

Looking forward to:  Our next doctor’s appointment, get to hear the heartbeat again!  And my sister visiting, hopefully we’ll go baby shopping!

13-weeks

Leave a Reply

