Simple As The Little Things…

4 Comments

Wow, we are more than half way through January and I feel like I haven’t met any of my New Year resolutions!  Do you feel the same???  I blame my lack of motivation…hopefully this is a phase and it’s running it’s course…I’ve been meaning to post a couple of things about my New Year goals and about my new business, which you can view here:  Lauren Bodwell Photography.  But things have been going so fast and I don’t feel like I have enough hours in the day and days in the week to accomplish all that I want to.  (There is more to this, but I will discuss this at a later date).  But I just wanted to let you know I’m still alive and continuing to make time for photography, my new business, & blogging!

I thought what better way to get back into the swing of things than a Simple As That Sunday post…my husband and I finally ordered our new washer & dryer combo (it washes & dries all in one!), a Christmas Present from us to us with a little help from both our parents!  THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!  For the past three or so years I’ve been lugging our dirty laundry to the public Laundry Mat, sometimes going 2 or 3 weeks without doing it, and it’s always a treat entering the laundry mat not knowing who or what you’ll fine!  Well it ends today!  It feels so nice to put a load in the washer, turn it on, and forget about it, all in the comforts of my HOUSE!

Let me tell you, it’s AMAZING.  It’s really the little things in life!

3200, 1.4, 1/15

1600, 1.8, 1/60

4 thoughts on “Simple As The Little Things…

  1. That is very cool! I always wondered when the appliance world would offer an all-in-one washer/dryer!…but I didn’t know they were available. Cool!

  2. I didn’t even know there was such a thing!! What a space saver and I bet you are in heaven!!!

Leave a Reply

