Simple As McDreamy!

4 Comments

My best friend Danielle at Two Red Birthstones won a photo contest through our local news station (WLBZ 2/WCSH 6), she won a photo with Patrick Dempsey!  Or many of you know him as McDreamy!  For those of you that don’t know, he grew up in Maine!  (He is a true Maniac like me!)  And for the past three years he has been putting together what is known as the Dempsey Challenge, it raises money for The Patrick Dempsey Center for Cancer Hope & Healing at Central Maine Medical Center in Lewiston, Maine.  Cancer is an ugly word and has taken away some great people in my life and many others.  We keep getting closer and closer to winning the battle against it!

My friend actually got to meet him, shake his hand and wrap her arms around him!  He looks like a normal, regular guy, and she said he was soft spoken and very nice!  He looked very nice from where I was standing too!  He really is McDreamy!


4 thoughts on “Simple As McDreamy!

  1. Cool shot! In France we call him docteur Mamour!!!

  2. Cool shot! In France, we call him “Docteur Mamour”!

  3. neat that she got to meet a real celebrity!

  4. I am so glad that you came with me! It was nice to get a girls morning even if it did start before 6am! I love this shot too, I love that you can see his arm around me!

Leave a Reply

