Happy 1 Year of Blogging!

1 Comment

Yesterday was my 1 year anniversary of blogging!!!

Picture from josephomotayo.blogspot.com

I never would have thought I’d be A) a blogger and B) have kept at this for a whole year!  I’m glad that I have this outlet (sort of speak) to release a lot of my creative juices!  Sure, there are days where the last thing I want to do is sit on the computer and blog or pick up my camera and take photos, but I’ve learned to have balance, it’s defiantly something I enjoy and I think it’s important to do the things that make you happy.  I’m a little under the weather today and sore from my post Warrior Dash, so I’m sorry I haven’t put a lot of thought into this post.  But I’m so happy to have loyal followers and people who support me!  So this is to all of you, thank you for listening!

As a side note, it’s only fitting I tell you that I’m taking another Photography Class (through NECC)!  After having a conversation with my mom, she had asked if I was taking another class and I told her no…but then got around to thinking about why I wasn’t (then said ‘why not’) and changed my mind!  This blog is the outcome from taking the first class, so you never know what might come out of taking this class…so I had to jump at the opportunity!  This class is more focused on Portrait/Wedding & Photojournalism so I can’t wait to learn more!  I’m hoping this opens some more doors for me, or at least opens my eyes to the doors I should be looking for!  I just can’t believe a whole year has gone by, it seemed like it went by so fast and yet not fast enough.  This journey is not done and I’m excited to see where another year of blogging & photography will take me!

One thought on “Happy 1 Year of Blogging!

  1. Congrats on one year! You have grown so much in this past year and I can’t wait to see what another year will bring!

Leave a Reply

