Click it Up A Notch-My August Fav!

4 Comments

Going through my August pictures, not to pat myself on the back this month, but I feel really proud of myself.  I know that sounds conceited, but to be honest with you I really started this blog for me.  I wanted to keep myself accountable, show myself if I work hard I can get to my goal of taking great photographs.  I think I’ve really made a lot of growth this month, well, I can tell at least.  (I think things are really starting to click…plus it does help that I had most of the summer to read, practice, and take workshops!!!)

Looking back, there were many photos that I love, but I saw this one that I didn’t like at first, but I think the composition of this picture, combined with it being in B&W makes this picture great.  I’m starting to incorporate to realize the mood of the picture is really the most important and how you edit something can make or break it and I think keeping it in color would take away from the meaning…

And I just like it…have you Clicked It Up A Notch this month!?!

Click It Up A Notch

4 thoughts on “Click it Up A Notch-My August Fav!

  1. What a great photo! I love the softness of the black and white. The bokeh is lovely too! Thank you for sharing!

  2. What pretty bokeh! I remember the days when I was young and couldn’t wait to help mow the lawn. I would love to have a photo in the memory books like this!

  3. What a great moment you captured here! I had fun finding this picture at the “i clicked it up a notch” august challenge. i’d like to invite you to come share your photography at my weekly photo challenge: http://dosmallthingswithlove.blogspot.com/2012/09/thank-to-everyone-who-linked-up-last.html. It is smaller and I’d love it if it featured some of your photography. This week’s theme is family. Please consider joining!
    Nancy

    • Thanks Nancy!! I would love to link up with your challenge, I’m always looking for more and new blogs to reach out too as well! Thanks so much for visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

