Tutorial Tuesday!

2 Comments

I’ve never been one to consistently to do one of these, but I’m hoping to make this part of my blogging…1) I’ve been doing some sort of tutorial on my blog anyway and 2) This will help me to be consistent in my blogging and help me grow as a photographer!  I love it when ladies get together and help each other, so I want to pay it forward too!

My girlfriend Danielle sent me this link to Sarah’s blog, The Naptime Momtog, great find!!!  Now I’m obsessed, and she just happens to do Tutorial Tuesdays and I thought since I’ve been working so hard to create a basic, clean edit, I would try it out this time!  I’ve been pretty happy with my editing in the last few weeks, 90% of that goes to Clickin Moms, I just finished taking their Lightroom 101:  Start to Finish online class, TWO THUMBS UP!!!

My basic edit:

1) Check White Balance, add some warmth, fix histogram, meaning fix exposure!  (My pic is completely overexposed).

2) Add minimal recovery, some blacks, contrast, and I always like adding vibrance, some don’t, but I do!

3) I also used my tone curve and added sharpness and a little bit of a vignette!

4) Done!

Finished product, B&W was speaking to me for some reason and I love the look at a matted finish…so here you go! (I used a B&W Matte preset).

2 thoughts on “Tutorial Tuesday!

  1. Your original shot is already fantastic and I really like your BW edit. Beautiful job.

Leave a Reply

