New Beginnings…

2 Comments

So today my twin sister sets out on a new journey with her boyfriend, moving to PA.  Over the weekend, my mom, dad, and I helped her pack, threw all her stuff into a big ole truck and waved goodbye.  It was bittersweet, but we all new it had to happen.  I’m so happy for her to begin this phase in her life; a new job, new house, & living with the man of her dreams.  I think because I am so happy & excited for her, I’ve forgotten the fact that I’m going to miss her very much.  Growing up means making sacrifices, it’s hard because you can’t predict that the future will hold and sometimes following your dreams means giving up things or people you love.  But what I’ve learned it’s not goodbye, but see you later…

“There are no goodbyes, where ever you’ll be, you’ll be in my heart…” -Gandhi

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings…

  1. I love the “picture” of the U.S. Did you make that yourself or have it made?

  2. It’s from Etsy.com, I wanted to give a shout out to the store, it’s amazing 🙂 but the websites down right now…but I first saw it on Pinterest and then found it on there…cute huh!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

