London 2012!

Leave a comment

Unfortunately I didn’t plan ahead, so no, I’m not in London 😦 but I am one of the estimated 1 billion people watching the opening ceremonies tonight!  As a little kid I’ve always imaged myself staying on top of the podium receiving my medal…well…it didn’t happen, but doesn’t mean I still don’t think about it!  I think the Olympics are like Disney World, there’s this hope, excitement, dreams come true in both places…you can kind of be a “kid” again.  You get to prove to others what kind of person & athlete you are and what better way of doing that than on the world stage!  I still have that competitive nature in me and the dramatization of the games, the pictures, the music, the stories, they are touch a nerve with me.  And I’m like putty in their hands!  This is going to be the first time social media will play a huge role in the games, they say the London Eye will be getting into the action.  It will change colors when tweets are received, positive or negative about the Olympics games!  And for the first time all of the Olympic Events will be streamed LIVE on the Olympic website!  Even if you aren’t into sports, you can still enjoy the atmosphere that the Olympics bring to the world…and just think about the photograph opportunities there, not only the landscape of London, but all those athletes!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

