Take Something Old & Make it New Again!

3 Comments

I’ve had a crazy few days running around the state of Maine, there were birthday parties to attend and my 10 year high school reunion too!  (10 years kind of sneaks up on your…), and yesterday was the first day of summer camp, so my lazy mornings have now turned into wake up, shower, and run off to work!  So before I left I was meaning to post this fun & easy craft I had done, but that just didn’t happen…so get ready for a treat today!

I had somewhat of a plan in place before camp started…knowing I had 3 weeks off, I set out to make a Summer To-Do List!  I should of turned it into a Summer Bucket List, but I hadn’t gotten that far.  But before the summer was done I just HAD to accomplish some tasks around the house.  One of which was some fun stencil work!

Now that Martha Stewart sure knows what she’s doing because after stopping at Michael’s to pick up some things (for like the 4th time this summer), I ended up buying some of her stencils & paints!  For our wedding we received some storage jars, you know the kind you put Flour, Sugar, Coffee, etc. in…they work well in our green kitchen, but I thought they were lacking some personality.  What better way to spurs something up but with some pretty paint!  This project took all of 5 minutes to complete and it’s super easy and can be done on almost anything.  All you need is paint, sponge brush, stencil set & plate/napkin. (I suggest buying the Martha Stewart Brand, makes it easier and most of what I bought was on Clearance!)  And for those with an iPhone, grab the Michael’s App, it’s free and you get coupons you can use right in the store, they just scan your phone!!!

But in less than 5 minutes, I took something dull & boring…

and make it sassy & fun 🙂

3 thoughts on “Take Something Old & Make it New Again!

  1. Love this! I need some new jars like this for my kitchen, my stainless ones don’t have a great seal which makes for very hard brown sugar…

  2. They came out fantastic! What a change!!

  3. LOL, those jars must be a standard wedding gift, we got that same set when we got married. LOL Great idea! We’ve had them for years and all the time one of us is pulling one out for sugar only to find out that it’s actually flour. Your idea stops that!
    Thanks for posting!
    Tara

Leave a Reply

