Happy Father’s Day!

6 Comments

I’m probably not going to be able to find the words this morning to fully express how much my dad means to me…but deep down I think he knows how much he has influenced and shaped my life!  I am the most like my dad, or that’s what people tell me, and now that I’m a little older, I can see it.  We both have the same calm disposition, same funny, sarcastic humor, and the ability to close our mouths when the strong women in our lives talk (you know who you are and I love you three!!!).  The sweetest thing my husband has ever told me is that my dad and I can be in the same room together and not say anything, but say so much all at the same time.

I love my dad and I hope he knows how much!  He lives so far away and we don’t get to see each other on a regular basis and growing up I feel like I took that for granted, but will always remember the life lessons I learned along the way.  (Thanks to Skype, we talked face to face this morning!)  I really miss my parents…but knowing how much they supported and pushed us three girls growing up, I feel it’s only fair to support them on their journeys now…<3

(Pictures by Audra Photography)

6 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day!

  1. your dad means alot to me too 🙂 He is also a great brother, husband and friend. He was rasied by a man that taught him what it means to be a great father, my dad. My brother learned right from wrong, honesty and loyalty and that family means everthing. I am honored to have these men pass through my life.

  2. How beautifully said!

  3. I love and adore you…I like to think you have a little of me in you too! You made my day…I love the bald guy too.

  4. Um, you know how to keep your mouth shut? I think the jury is still out with that one. But yes, you are WAY more like dad than you are like mom.

Leave a Reply

