Turn Your Purse into a Camera Bag

Leave a comment

So over this past weekend my best friend, mentioned in the last post, Danielle finally taught me how to use her sewing machine!  I loved it so much, I went straight to amazon.com and bought myself the exact same one!  Ever since I drove back into photography I’ve wanted a cute and effective way to carry my camera with me at all times…but since I am my mother’s child, I have expensive taste.  Wish List

Anyway, I have always said Danielle is like my husband…they are truly the same person, they both love to read, they’re smart (both engineers) & last summer they found out they butter their toast the same way (long story!) Plus, they both have a knack for finding information, apps, articles, websites, etc. on the internet!  She recently found this great blog, Make it and Love it.  It has this great and easy pattern to make your own padded camera insert for your purse!  PERFECT!  I had just recently bought this big bag at Target for $35 bucks that was ideal for the project!

So last Sunday, with two kids in toe, we bought fabric & supplies and started down the crafting road.  It was so much fun!  It’s like taking a great photograph, you just feel so accomplished because you did it with your own two hands!  And I’m not quite sure how she does it on a regular basis…with the little one crying, the older one running around investigating everything we did and the dog barking all at the same time, it can make a mom want pour a glass of wine and shut the bathroom door…no wonder my mom always locked herself in the bathroom!!

So I know you’re dying to see the results!  Here is what I came up with, and I’m a little disappointed with my camera skills, it was inside at night with less than nothing light.  And remember, first time ever using a sewing machine!

Wanna make your own!  Good Luck!

 

 

Leave a Reply

