Shout Out!

1 Comment

“There’s a point in every true friendship, where friends stop being friends and become sisters.” -unknown

There are people that come in and out of our lives for many different reasons, but there are those who will always stay in our lives even if times get tough, distances get far and life, well, gets in the way.  I have that such friend and even though I didn’t know it at the time we first met that we would end up best friends!  Living three hours apart makes it hard to drop by each other’s house for coffee and small talk, but we try to make it work with FaceTime, shopping trips, sleepovers and country music concerts!!  Plus she now has her hands full with two little ones!  Don’t under estimate this girl, she graduated with a Mechanical Engineer degree, goes snow modeling, knows how to shoot a gun and has given birth naturally both times!!   But she also has a great creative outlet; she has been teaching me how to sew, while I’ve been helping her take better pictures with her new Nikon!  It’s a great give and take 🙂

She has started a new blog called two red birthstones!  Follow her path down motherhood, blogging, crafting and photography…what better way to learn then from your best friends…she has taught me so much and I can’t wait to see what more she has to teach me!

One thought on “Shout Out!

  1. You are going to make me cry! I am so lucky to have you in my life and I only wish we lived closer so that we could just run out and get coffee. Thank you for the shout out and all the help you have given me with my photography. I think we have a pretty sweet deal. Love you like a sister!

Leave a Reply

