The Journey

Leave a comment

I wish I would of have taken a picture of this on Saturday evening when I saw it, but in the mist of me getting in my own way (long story) I didn’t…but to put in perspective what I’m talking about, I witnessed the most beautiful moment of the sun rays shining through the clouds.  Now I know everyone has their beliefs and we have our different views of what “God” is, (I’m still on that journey myself), but it’s hard not to think about what might be going on in the background of such a beautiful scene as this…

 

 

 

 

 

 

My family said goodbye to a wonderful women today, we were all so lucky to know her.  Even though she wasn’t my biological grandmother, she took on the role after she died with such grace.  I’m not sure how I’m suppose to feel in times like this, but knowing she found her peace with the Lord and she was ready to go makes it that much easier.  It’s funny how things happen, I saw the sun rays just a few hours before she passed, coincidence? I’m not sure, but it sure gave me comfort knowing she’s up there looking down upon me with those loved ones that were waiting for her.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall perish, but have eternal life.”  John 3:16

Leave a Reply

