A Picture Within a Picture…

Leave a comment

In the spirit of the holiday I decided to do something different for my self-portrait, which also happens to be the last day to my 30 Day Challenge! 

800, F2.8, 1/50

 
For whatever reason, this picture of me makes me smile everytime I see it, it’s probably why it sits on our fridge! (There’s a story behind the turkey, but it would be too long to tell, let’s just say it involves my sister, her car, & a turkey!)  Gobble, Gobble!
 
I will say that I’m a little glad & sad that this 30 day challenge is over.  It has definiently forces me to get off my butt and take pictures that I wouldn’t normally take and plus it gave me more practice using my camera and using LighRoom!  This challenge has taught me how to not be so hard on myself, that I can “Create Something Out of Nothing.”  That I can take an ordinary subject that would normally be passed by and with a different perpective, angle, and/or time of day (light), I can capture a great photograph. 
 
I am happy to be able to focus more on my class now than worrying about my next challenge, but I would do it again in a heartbeat.  But for now, I’m excited to enjoy some good food, great company, football, and lots of wine tomorrow! 
 
Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!!!
Leave a Reply

