Beyond the Basics

2 Comments

I’m very excited to say that I’ve signed up for another photography class!  It’s a continuum of the class I’m in right now (Basic Photography) called Beyond Basic Photography!  It will expand on what I’ve been learning about light techniques and help me enhance my skills as a photographer.  It will help me recognize various lighting situations and use them as composition tools.  Which I’m extremely excited about, I feel like I get to know my camera better more everyday, and I’m always learning something new that I didn’t know before.  Our friend Nate is a photography enthusiast and has graciously let us borrow a few of his lens, but he came over yesterday and gave me more advice on how to use my camera effectively, I can’t wait to try them!…I could sit for hours listening to what he has to say.  (Apparently I love this topic, who knew?–except for my gut, I should start listening to it more often).  I love Nikon and the way they provide you with shortcuts.  It’s very helpful; this way you aren’t always going through the menu button and changing the settings that way, but you can touch one button, or move something and BAM, you can change the F-stop or the shutter speed in an instant, instead of taking the camera away from your eye and off the subject and fuss with the controls.  It comes in handy, especially when you are trying to capture a special moment.  And the best part, there is even more for me to learn with the camera, there are still buttons I have no clue how to use or what they do!!  So I’m hopeful that this second class will give me even more confidence to get out there and do my thing!  I’m excited...can’t you tell!   

Happy Friday 🙂

2 thoughts on “Beyond the Basics

  1. HAHA!! I lovvvvve this! You are sooooo excited, and using terms that I have noooo idea what they mean! 🙂 Love it 🙂 Love you 🙂

  2. Thanks love 🙂 It’s amazing how you feel when you find something you love to do!

Leave a Reply

